Poem with the last stanza as a haiku

September 2, 2010 § 4 Comments

Don’t even know
if
I like poetry.

It might be something
completely wrapped in wool
at all times.

I could be deluding myself
that the roots are more important
than the leaf.

-I dream of haikus
they are so short and sweet
I don’t understand.

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Poem with the last stanza as a haiku

  • Crystal R. says:

    “I dream of haikus
    they are so short and sweet
    I don’t understand.”

    Is this your first haiku? I understand. I love it.

    Never created one before but would like to try some day…

  • rebeccaruth says:

    i’ve written plenty of haikus but that’s not one of em
    (count the second line).

    harrrharr

  • Crystal R. says:

    YOU SEE?
    I don’t even know what one looks like.
    Slap me, please. I should consider counting syllables. 5 7 5 CRYSTAL.

    • rebeccaruth says:

      Crystal-
      I initially intended it to be a haiku- then I realized I was a beat removed and thought- eh… fuck it. If people notice they’ll put it in context of the title and think I’m ridiculous or they’ll think nothing of it. I don’t know why I didn’t bother to change it. Pretty easy. Just a blogsplurt anyway, eh?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Poem with the last stanza as a haiku at rebeccaruth.

meta

