Project Expansion: Energy #1:

December 8, 2010 § 2 Comments

I feel like my insides are about to crush. This is how diamonds are made.

There are oddly acting carbon atoms arranging themselves into the unbreakable.
Etched in my abdomen backwards:
“I overpower, I tame.”
(but in traditional Greek that seems more like the smooth clawing of something that has just grown fingernails).

I want to photograph the curly haired girls.
I wish I had learned color developing. I want to ruin the chemical pool with summer Cyan.
I wish I had the resources to do this. (Gone are the days of smoke breaks and the SUNY Purchase photo labs: Brian on my hip and the Hutchinson River Parkway sending the speeding student into hydroplanes.)
I wish women were not so controlled by over-analytic misconstructions of past scenarios and realize the present was not meant for them if they can’t brightside their best prompters into a positive space. We are supposed to be each others support and advocates. No one is going to actively seek the company of a a gnarled tooth that mimics a weak root. Your teeth are pretty bad: we’ve all heard you complain. We are not your teeth: we borrow from more aggressive animals.
Do you see what I mean about over-analytic?

There are so many things that need to be oiled… so many precious things that need to be photographed before they die.

Working on a project that is filling me up and bursting my capillaries while I sleep. A good nosebleed means I must have had a good dream.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Project Expansion: Energy #1:

  • Crystal R. says:

    Ohh, Kish.
    I’ve been thinking this, to myself lately, and you have found a way to surface these thoughts, in the fantastic language that is clearly your own:
    “I wish women were not so controlled by over-analytic misconstructions of past scenarios and realize the present was not meant for them if they can’t brightside their best prompters into a positive space. We are supposed to be each others support and advocates. No one is going to actively seek the company of a a gnarled tooth that mimics a weak root. Your teeth are pretty bad: we’ve all heard you complain. We are not your teeth: we borrow from more aggressive animals.
    Do you see what I mean about over-analytic?”

    you have even provided a solution. :p

    Did you take this photo? It’s fucking amazing. I sat here for ten minutes drawn to the lower portion of it: the part of it that seems to curve outside of it yet is going right through the solid…a tunnel of sorts with a circular escape-route.

    I want you to know that while you work on this project that we can chat about it at any time. Draw conversations from photos–this project can be writing itself. Lets have ourselves a date–online or offline, just show me the goods.

  • Crystal R. says:

    My brother revived my computer. And your photo is going to be it’s desktop background. Hope ya don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project Expansion: Energy #1: at rebeccaruth.

meta

