Coastal Jigsaw

January 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am listening to Smog (Bill Callahan) which makes me think of Sandra and in turn she makes me think of Atlanta. Atlanta makes me think of road trips which makes me think of driving in the desert at night and seeing America’s biggest cross. Driving in the desert at night makes me think of what its like to come upon Vegas completely exhausted and seeing lights but not wanting to stay in an overpriced drug den on the outskirts which makes me think about pushing on to LA which makes me think of California as a whole. And then I think of that all marble shower somewhere off Sunset. And the signs that say “Do not rent by the hour” and how waking up to sun really beats the shit out of this gray slant-light that sneaks through all the cracks only to dimly illuminate whatever it infests.
So I suppose I should move or travel? I like sitting in this room with this voice though.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coastal Jigsaw at rebeccaruth.

meta

