February 23rd, 2011

February 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

One of those days where I get into my car and get to my destination and keep on driving. Screaming along with some Alice in Chains: Dirt in the winter sun snug in my four door Lucille. I do some circles around some seagulls and glimpse the Long Island Sound and think about what the snow leopards are doing at the Bronx Zoo.

One of those days that I (buy hair dye and) the reddest lipstick I can find and immediately put it on in my visor mirror before engaging the gas pedal and leaving my parking space.

Yes, one of those days that I consider starting a massive book instead of looking for a job or life plan.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to February 23rd, 2011

  • Crystal R. says:

    You’ve also been editing poems, contemplating magazines. This makes me happy.

    Don’t worry so much about it love, we’re gonna get down-n-dirty with your life tomorrow over coffee and poetry. I’ll throw some ideas at ya the way a friend has recently thrown some at me, maybe they’ll stick. Maybe you’ll be inspired to leave me at the cafe to go home and work on your resume WHO KNOWS.

    (what massive book?)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 23rd, 2011 at rebeccaruth.

meta

